Okir: Analog 4/11/2013-B

Okir-Analog_4-11_2013B_JVengua
Drawn to the Beatles song, “Dear Prudence,” as vocalized in the soundtrack for “Across the Universe.” More on this in a bit. Just wanted to get it posted… Here I used colored pencils on white paper. My hands tend to apply more pressure on the downbeat when I’m listening to rock. For the first time I tried using my left hand. It’s so unused to holding a pencil and writing or drawing that my fingers started to cramp up within a minute to two. But it might be interesting to see what would happen if I used a paintbrush.

By the way, I’m writing an e-book called The Little Book of Haptic Drawing. Hoping to finish it in a couple weeks. Still trying to decide how to distribute it.

Leave a Reply

