Okir: Analog 7/5/2013

Okir-Analog_7-5_2013_JVengua

Haptic painted and drawn to Brian Eno & DJ  J. Peter Schwalm’s  Drawn from Life:  “Like Pictures, Part #2″ and “Night Traffic.”

This is 8 1/2 x 11″ painted on canvas in acrylics with a brush, a brush-handle end, and a wooden stick.  Drawn on a day when my confidence was at a low ebb. Something about the music, though, felt courageous to me, and carried me on. Using the brush handle end reminded me of early paintings I did in which I ground and cut  into the canvas, and in some cases stitched it back together. Sometimes I find it necessary to make that kind of gesture in order to cut through the miasma.

One thought on “Okir: Analog 7/5/2013

Leave a Reply

