Okir-Analog 11-3-2013

Copy of Okir-Analog 11-3-2013_JvVengua
The lighting is lousy, but I felt I had to document that I did some work this evening: a painting based on a haptic that I did to “Nobody Waits,” by Track n Field. This is the second time I’ve painted to this track. The painting started with haptic drawing done with burnt oak twig charcoal (from the oak tree burn in the field in front of my house). I wanted to build up the texture around the lines with thick paint. If you click on the image for a larger view, you’ll get a better view of the impasto.

Leave a Reply

