Laundry day haptic

SmCopy of OkirAnalog_11-2-2013_LaundryDay_Jean_Vengua

I’m reviewing some of my older haptics; thinking about how to incorporate haptic drawing into painting–working with acrylics and oils, or some other medium. This haptic was done on laundry day. Click on image to see it larger. I laid down a light wash [not laundry — watercolor wash!] much earlier. Then I did the haptic, using white gel pen, while sitting in the car in the parking lot outside of the laundromat. I was listening to sounds of cars and people walking by in the parking lot. I’m really curious about how different the quality of line is here, how light and tentative the lines are, lacking the impulsive movement of drawing to music.

Leave a Reply

